CCA recognised as Winner for Outstanding Achievement in Charity Awards 2017

awards-picCrohn’s & Colitis Australia has been recognised for Outstanding Achievement in The Australian Charity Awards 2017.

The Australian Charity Award for Outstanding Achievement [OAA] recognises charitable organisations that have achieved outstanding results through initiatives that have significantly benefited charitable causes.

Crohn’s & Colitis Australia CEO Francesca Manglaviti commented on the award: “We are incredibly proud and honoured to receive the Award for Outstanding Achievement, and we want to thank The Australian Charity Awards for recognition of the work we’ve done as part of the IBD Quality of Care Program, which is aimed at improving care for more than 75,000 Australians living with Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis. The award is the result of many, many dedicated hours by a team of motivated professionals committed to providing a better future of IBD patients in Australia.”

“There is still more to be done, and this acknowledgment provides our committed team further motivation to keep working towards a continuous improvement program that will benefit people living with these invisible diseases for years to come. Once again, I would like to thank all those involved; this achievement wouldn’t have been possible without their unwavering commitment to our cause”, she said.

About the Award
The Australian Charity Awards have been established to identify, recognise and reward organisations for the exceptional work undertaken through their charitable activities. The Australian Charity Awards are a method assessed program providing organisations with the opportunity to have their projects, initiatives, contributions and achievements recognised on a prominent and far-reaching scale. The Awards provide the ultimate platform for charitable organisations to build knowledge and raise awareness of their causes through increased exposure, recognition and acknowledgement.

For more information on The Australian Charity Awards and the 2017 Winners visit